“Final Fantasy VIII”: Balamb~(Paros Island, Greece)

This one I actually managed to stumble upon outside of *ahem* research! Alas, I have long dreamed of visiting one of the gorgeous Greek islands~ Most notably, Santorini (however, as I searched other islands on the internet, I began to widen my scope).

Anyways, I happened upon a picture of a hotel room in Paros and it just reminded me so much of the homes in Balamb in FFVIII!

So, here is the hotel room:

best-hotels-paros-parikia-agronauta-boutique.jpg

 

Aaaand here is…the best pic I could find of the house I was thinking of :/

balambHotelownershosue

(Ironically, the house belongs to the hotel owner.)

Also, here is Balamb Square~

Balamb-TownSquare-ffviii

I found a good comparative picture but then the site was down when I clicked on it T.T Instead I’ll find some pictures that sort of give you an idea of the resemblance…

(www.ed-hamilton.com)

(http://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/)

This is the Paros village of Lefkes.

Also, here is not a Balamb sort of picture, but just to give you a bird’s eye view of Paros:

paros

(www.travelpage.gr)

I, myself, am still more in love with Santorini–Oh, what the heck, I’ll post that, too!

(www.abovebluesuites.com)

Alas…one day…

Okay, now for more Balamb!

4218667-311537-port-of-naoussa-paros-island-greece

Wow, a lot more pictures than usual!

Okay, that concludes this blog post~ Till next time!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Leanne
    Jan 07, 2016 @ 21:49:37

    It really does look like Balamb. I want my place to look like that. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

