“Kiki’s Delivery Service”~(Visby and Stockholm, Sweden; Tasmania, Australia)

If you ever want to follow in our young witch’s footsteps, go to the cities in the title above! I’ll talk briefly about the Swedish cities because I really want to talk about the Australian bakery (Ross Bakery) where Kiki stayed! Anyway, I digress…

This site: ( http://whenonearth.net/places-inspired-9-studio-ghibli-movies/ ) describes it well enough already. This is where you can find pictures of that plus other Ghibli inspirations.

Now, I’ll talk about Ross Bakery (which is now Ross Bakery Inn due to many visitors coming about Kiki) because it is definitely near the top of my bucket list! Due to the popularity of KDS, they decided to make a room for guests called “Kiki’s Room”.

So, here is the animated version:

tumblr_moj7k3VcoK1rm893uo9_1280

and the room itself (which is a bit sparse):

Kiki-s-Delivery-Service-hayao-miyazaki-25491005-1280-720

Now, for Ross Bakery! (credit given on the watermark)

and Kiki’s room! (credit again given on watermark)

kiki-attic-room

It’s so cute! And they even have their own Kiki XD

I looked on the bakery’s site and the rooms are so often booked! Also, they’re a little expensive >.< The lowest price I found was 85 AUD, which is roughly 80 USD…*sigh* But the facilities are nice enough. Plus, there’s a nice lounge (but I’m not sure if it’s attached to the room or just for all the bakery’s customers. It’s very pretty, though I couldn’t get a proper picture for the blog, sorry!

Now, to finish off, I’ll throw in some comparative pictures of Sweden.

Gotland:

visby.jpg

 

6964baefab43fb3c214ecbf6eb91bd39.jpg

 

And remember this scene?:

Kiki-Saves-Tombo-1280x690.png

 

Here is Stockholm!:

stockholm1003.jpg

Alright, that’s all I have for you now, ciao~ or, I guess, hej då!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Kiki hotel and Places that inspired Kiki’s Delivery Service

Leave a Reply

